alteraOrbe - News

3 new releases from Relaxed Machinery

This month we release 3 excellent albums from our fellows Relaxed Machinery in FLAC format:

SUBURBAN CATACOMB - Disturbed Earth & Shane Morris

What goes on under suburbia, the day to day, literally, the pipes, storm water drainage, electric cable, communication, internet.

Shane Morris – Synths, Electronic and Acoustic Percussion, Field Recordings and effects.

Disturbed Earth – Production, Construction, Reel to Reel tape delay, Electric and Nylon String Guitars, Pedal Harmonium, Percussion, Field Recordings.



Synthetic and mechanical notions overlaid on an organic yet detailed landscape.

Synthetic and mechanical notions overlaid on an organic yet detailed landscape. A journey intimately sharing small wondrous details of the natural world and how, when they are observed by a discerning eye, they can lead to inner discoveries and timeless steps forward. The soundscapes shape the atmosphere to convey both the natural imagery and the eternal wonderment of the universe.



SUNPRINTS - Steve Brand (Unpublished)

Five quiet and sometimes intimate atmospheres focused around nature.

Originally released in 2010 and now released here on Bandcamp on my own Pioneer Light Music label, “Sunprints”, is comprised of 5 quiet, and sometimes intimate, atmospheres focused around nature. Sunprints is dedicated to my mentor, Nadja, and accomplished with kora, zither, kalimba, shakers, bells, cymbals, gongs, conch, bone, cane and cedar flutes, didgeridoo, whistles voice, accordion, gutterphone, field recordings and keyboards. The final track, “Sunprints”, was created just for this 2012 re-release.


20% discount on all dowloads!

AlteraOrbe wants to celebrate holidays with a very special offer: a 20% direct discout in all our digital releases* (FLAC & MP3) until January 6 2013.
(* Except for Max Corbacho's The Ocean Inside)

Also, don't forget to download Synergy 1, our exclusive label compilation just for free!!

AlteraOrbe wish you Merry Christmas and a happy New Year!


Synergy 1 - An AlteraOrbe Compilation

Synergy is an exclusive Altera Orbe compilation including music from Max Corbacho, Landru, Joxan Ruiz, Ran Kirlian, Mindglide, Isidro Castro and Vauxia Errante. Follow our artists and their latest recordings with this great sample.

Synergy track list:

Max Corbacho - Deep Time (except)
Landru - Fimbria
Mindglide - The Edge Of Infinity
Ran Kirlian - Messier 83
Joxan Ruiz - Ocean Vibration
Landru - Binary Rain
Isidro Castro - Arrival
Vauxia Errante - Xandarella Spectaculum
Ran Kirlian & Landru - Alluvium
Joxan Ruiz - Space Between

Download your copy in FLAC or MP3 format now, it's free for a limited time.

Listen to a preview here:


Page 6 of 12

Follow Altera Orbe

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information